The Australasian winners for the 2017 Professional Excellence in Housing Awards were announced today, 29 November in Sydney during the National Housing Conference. The reception was a full house with 230 guests gathering together from across Australia and New Zealand to celebrate the success stories and achievements of housing professionals.

The Institute has run an awards program since 2004 and it has become increasingly popular with members and other housing professionals. In 2017 the Institute received the record number of nominations – 142 entries from all over Australia and New Zealand.

The 2017 Australasian Professional Excellence in Housing Awards Winners are: 

Outstanding Achievement Award: Greg Budworth | Compass Housing | NSW

Inspirational Team Member Award: Julie Davenport | Hume Community Housing | NSW

Leading Innovation Award: Hand Up | Bridge Housing | NSW. Highly Commended: AAHS Collaborative Investment | Horizon Housing | QLD

Leading Community Engagement Practice Award: Community Action Programme | City Housing, Wellington City Council | NZ

Leading Housing Development Project Award: Specialist Disability Accommodation Bundaberg | Regional Housing Limited | QLD. Highly Commended: Lawrence Street, Peakhurst | SGCH | NSW

Tenant Led Initiative Award: Stucco Solar+Storage | Stucco Co-operative | NSW

Leading Asset Management Award: Compass Housing Services Co | Asset Management Compass Housing | NSW

Excellence in Social Housing Award: Sidney Myer Haven | Haven; Home, Safe | VIC

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Click here to access pictures from the ceremony.